First off...
I am a fat chick. This is a label I have given myself. Others fat people can take exception. Feminists can take exception to the word chick. I care not. I am fat, I am female and therefore I am a Fat Chick. Do I call others this? nooooo... I do not. I do call the stores that sell only Plus size clothes Fat Chick or Fat Lady stores but only to myself and my inner circle and they always get mad at me.
So... this year... 2008
I decided to do something about this Fat Chick-ness problem / affliction / state I am in.
Since I have lost several people (this is determined by having added up all the weight I lost in all the Weight Watcher weigh in books) through Weight Watchers (I started when I was 13) and have gone up, down, UP etc. I thought that this time around I would combine methods. I love Weight Watchers and know it works but I wanted more ammunition for the battle.
I have been to a hypnotherapist 3 times and am learning how to self-trance. I have bought the Bob Greene book and the Jillian Michaels book and I am signed on to the Bob Greene challenge. I also paid for a year at L.A. Weight Loss at the most astounding price ever: $189 for a year (cheaper then Weight Watchers) as having a stranger regularly weigh me somehow helps.
The Biggest Loser inspires me every week!
A good friend & colleague & fellow weight-challenged buddy comes over at what I feel is an ungodly hour (5:45 in the morning) so we can exercise together. Luv ya Hope-a-la!
I also log onto Spark People to track my food, exercise and utilize the message boards. It is free and frankly it is awesome.
I am trying to build a network of suport and resources to get this achieved once and for all.
I just took the "Real Age Test" and talk about depression hitting. Holy Moley! I Dare You to take it!
So I shall post on here semi-regular in an effort to share the roller coaster that shall be my battle but it will also be where I shall document the winning of the war... The War of the Bulge.
You know the rumor about it is harder to lose weight when you are older: it really is dammit!
So guys... wish me luck! and if anyone wants to join me along the way... just let me know! I'll be there for you if you be there for me eh?
cheers!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Hi Heather,
Took me a while to find your blog to respond to your voice mail.
Regarding Grand Central - just pick an American number and set things up. It'll still work just as well.
Regards,
Yoni
Post a Comment